The best band under the sun!

Green Day is an American punk-rock  band formed in 1987.

Green Day performing at their 21st Century Breakdown release party, 7 May 2009.

Two years before my birth 🙂 Members are Billie Joe Armstrong, Mike Dirnt and Tré Cool. I´ll introduce them later. They are from East Bay, California, USA.  In 1987, friends Billie Joe Armstrong and Mike Dirnt, 15 years old boys, formed a band called Sweet Children.  The first Sweet Children show was on October 17, 1987, at Rod’s Hickory Pit in Vallejo,California where Armstrong’s mother was working:-)

Their first album is 1039 Smoothed Out Slappy Hours. Issued : Lookout! Records (1990), Reprise Records (January, 7, 2007).Reccorded in: Art of Ears Studio, San Francisco, CA. Producer: Andy Ernst and Green Day. Songs on this album:

1. At the Library (39/Smooth)
2. Don’t Leave Me (39/Smooth)
3. I Was There (39/Smooth)
4. Disappearing Boy (39/Smooth)
5. Green Day (39/Smooth)
6. Going to Pasalacqua (39/Smooth)
7. 16 (39/Smooth)
8. Road to Acceptance (39/Smooth)
9. Rest (39/Smooth)
10. The Judge’s Daughter (39/Smooth)
11. Paper Laterns (Slappy EP)
12. Why Do You Want Him? (Slappy EP)
13. 409 in Your Coffeemaker (Slappy EP)
14. Knowledge (Slappy EP)
15. 1,000 Hours (1,000 Hours EP)
16. Dry Ice (1,000 Hours EP)
17. Only Of You (1,000 Hours EP)
18. The One That I Want (1,000 Hours EP)
19. I Want to Be Alone

Song  “Why do you want him?” Billie composed when he was 14 years old! Perfect! 🙂

Their second album is Kerlplunk. Issued:  Lookout! Records (17. január 1992), Reprise Records (January, 9, 2007). Reccorded in:  Art of Ears Studio, San Francisco, California. Producer: Andy Ernst a Green Day. Songs on this album:

1. 2,000 Light Years Away
2. One for the Razorbacks
3. Welcome to Paradise
4. Christie Road
5. Private Ale
6. Dominated Love Slave
7. One of My Lies
8. 80
9. Andriod
10. No One Knows
11. Who Wrote Holden Caulfield
12. Words I Might Have Ate
13. Sweet Children
14. Best Thing In Town
15. Strangeland
Dookie is third studio album. I love that album!  It was released on 1 February 1994 and contains 14 tracks :
1. Burnout
2. Having a Blast
3. Chump
4. Longview
5. Welcome to Paradise
6. Pulling Teeth
7. Basket Case
8. She
9. Sassafras Roots
10. When I Come Around
11. Coming Clean
12. Emenius Sleepus
13. In the End
14. F.O.D.
15. All by Myself*
Dookie has sold over 10 million copia, which received the Diamond plate!
Later I´ll write more about Green Day albums. I got to know them on second class on high school. Immediately I realized that I was born for them! I´ve never been on their concert, but I will! More in next article! 🙂
I hope you like my article:-)))